Books and a girl dancing

Advertise!

Review Opportunity: The Canary Club by Sherry D. Ficklin


The Canary Club
Sherry D. Ficklin
Published by: Clean Teen Publishing
Publication date: October 16th 2017
Genres: Historical, Romance, Young Adult

Goodreads B&N Amazon iBooks Kobo

“Bad Luck” Benny is a boy from the wrong side of the tracks. Recently released from jail, he has vowed to keep his head down and stay out of trouble. But he also needs to care for his ailing sister and the rest of his struggling family, and he’ll do anything to make that happen—even if it means taking a position with a notorious crime boss. He soon finds himself in over his head—and worse still—falling for the one dame on earth he should be staying away from.

Masie is the daughter of a wealthy gangster with the voice of an angel and gun smoke in her veins. Strong-willed but trapped in a life she never wanted, she dreams of flying free from the politics and manipulation of her father. A pawn in her family’s fight for control of the city, and with a killer hot on her heels, she turns to the one person who just might be able to spring her from her gilded cage. But Masie is no angel, and her own dark secrets may come back to burn them both.

Two worlds collide in this compelling story of star-crossed lovers in gritty prohibition-era New York.

Perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams’ A CERTAIN AGE or Libba Bray’s THE DIVINERS, THE CANARY CLUB by Sherry D. Ficklin will entice Historical Romance fans of all ages. This Gatsby-era tale filled with dazzling speakeasies, vicious shoot-outs, gritty gangsters, and iridescent ingenues has also been compared to the television series Z: THE BEGINNING OF EVERYTHING and BOARDWALK EMPIRE.

 


AVAILABLE FOR REQUEST!

You can now request a review copy of The Canary Club by Sherry D. Ficklin, a YA Historical Romance novel coming from Clean Teen Publishing. Reviews should be posted by December 20th. Review copies are available in all ebook formats.

Page count: 325 pages

–Please only request if you are truly interested in reviewing.
–If you don’t blog but you post reviews on other platforms (Facebook, Goodreads etc), you can still request!
–Not all requests may get approved.
–This is not a blog tour; if approved for a copy, you choose your own day to post your review.
–Please cross-post your review on Amazon, Goodreads, and B&N if possible.

Request a review copy here!