Books and a girl dancing
Contemporary, Young Adult
Tour Sign-Up: A Night Twice as Long by Andrew Simonet

Tour Sign-Up: A Night Twice as Long by Andrew Simonet

What do you call the difference between what you should feel and what you do feel? Life? The blackout has been going on for three weeks. But Alex feels like she’s been living in the dark for a year, ever since her brother, who has autism, was removed from the house, something Alex blames herself

Read more »

Contemporary, Middle-Grade
Tour: A Thousand Minutes to Sunlight by Jen White

Tour: A Thousand Minutes to Sunlight by Jen White

Jen White’s A Thousand Minutes to Sunlight is a sensitively-written middle grade novel about a girl struggling with anxiety, family secrets, and the meaning of friendship. Cora is constantly counting the minutes. It’s the only thing that stops her brain from rattling with worry, from convincing her that danger is up ahead. Afraid of the unknown, Cora

Read more »

Contemporary, Middle-Grade
Tour: Breathing Underwater by Sarah Allen

Tour: Breathing Underwater by Sarah Allen

Breathing Underwater is a sparkly, moving middle grade novel from Sarah Allen, and a big-hearted exploration of sisterhood, dreams, and what it means to be there for someone you love. Olivia is on the road trip of her dreams, with her trusty camera and her big sister Ruth by her side. Three years ago, before their

Read more »

Comedy, Romance, Young Adult
Tour: It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story by Lauren Morrill

Tour: It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story by Lauren Morrill

A delicious love story with all the toppings, Lauren Morrill’s It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story is a contemporary YA rom-com about love, friendship, and pizza, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han. After her mother gave birth to her in the bathroom of a local pizzeria, Beck has been given the dubious privilege

Read more »

Fantasy, Gothic, Young Adult
Tour: What Big Teeth by Rose Szabo

Tour: What Big Teeth by Rose Szabo

Rose Szabo’s thrilling debut What Big Teeth is a dark, gothic fantasy YA novel about a teen girl who returns home to her strange, wild family after years of estrangement, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls. Eleanor Zarrin has been estranged from her wild family for years. When she flees boarding school after a horrifying incident, she goes

Read more »

Contemporary, Young Adult
Blitz Sign-Up: A Shot at Normal by Marisa Reichardt

Blitz Sign-Up: A Shot at Normal by Marisa Reichardt

Marisa Reichardt’s A Shot at Normal is a powerful and timely novel about justice, agency, family, and taking your shot, even when it seems impossible. Dr. Villapando told me to get a good attorney. He wasn’t serious. But I am. I’m going to sue my parents. Juniper Jade’s parents are hippies. They didn’t attend the first Woodstock,

Read more »