Books and a girl dancing

Tour Sign-Up: What Lies Beneath by Amber Faye

What Lies Beneath: A Dark Stalker Romance
Amber Faye
(Game of Obsession Duet, #1)
Publication date: Spring 2022
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Three men who’d burn the world down for me.
But now one of them wants me to burn with it.

My grandmama used to tell me the women in our family were all cursed. They attracted danger. Not in bits and pieces, but in droves. She was struck by lightning—twice. Mom died in a plane crash. She was crossing the street at the time.


I attract obsession.


The first, in my teenage years, wrote me letters that started as love poems and progressed quickly to bloodstained all-caps rants.

He drove me into the arms of the second: a sociopathic organized crime boss here in sunny LA.

He drove me into the arms of the third. Greyson Cain, who told me the truth about being an undercover cop, but might just be lying about everything else.

It’s time for me to stop running. Patterns don’t end on their own, and luck doesn’t change.

If I want to win this game of obsession, it’s finally time I learned the rules.


About the Author

Amber is a romance author living in the PNW and writing things she hopes her grandmother never finds. She loves to write about flawed characters and their sizzling connections. 

The Tour

I’m organizing a blog tour for What Lies Beneath by Amber Faye, an Adult Contemporary Romance novel. There are 15 spots on this tour which will run from February 24th to February 28th, 2022. Posts will consist of reviews, guest posts, interviews, and excerpts. There will also be a tour giveaway. Review copies will be available in ebook formats.

Note that signing up does not guarantee a spot on the tour.
Those selected for the tour will be emailed in early January with their tour date.
The tour schedule will also be posted on this page.