Books and a girl dancing

Tour: Identified: The Maya Price Story by Faith A. Rice-Mills

Identified: The Maya Price Story 
Faith A. Rice-Mills
Series: The Maya Price Story series, #1
Publication date: December 3rd 2012
Genre: YA Paranormal/Fantasy

   Maya Price is a typical eighteen-year-old girl without much going on in her life. Her biggest problems include getting ready to leave her hometown for college, figuring out how to avoid her ever-so-strange stepmother, and trying to muddle through her feelings for her best friend, Pete. Yet, on one of her last nights in her hometown, she and Pete are in a car accident. A stranger pulls Maya from the accident, leaving Pete behind, and takes her out of this world and into another dimension.

     Maya soon discovers that she has been taken to a dimension called Leets by a group of people that call themselves shifters. Shifters are of mixed human and onyx blood and have various abilities.  These shifters are able to travel between dimensions and control the four elements (fire, earth, wind, water) and the five senses (sight, sound, smell, touch and taste). Their leader, Victoria, informs Maya that she, too, is a shifter and that she must choose to join them or risk being sought out by their greatest enemy, a shifter named Leonas.

    Maya joins Victoria and her ragtag group of rebel shifters in Leets, where she is teamed up with a group of seven other shifters. Her new “teammates” include a street-smart girl named Luz, who is especially adept at controlling fire, her twin sister Espy, and a nervous boy named Lamar, who can manipulate sound better than any other shifter. Together, Maya’s team trains for the battle that will soon be inevitable.

     However, Maya soon learns that her purpose is not to just move the earth or send water flying into the air. There are rumors of a hidden prophecy and that the prophecy mentions Maya by name. Supposedly, the prophecy says that Maya will one day have to choose a side and will be essential in bringing her chosen ally to power…

Faith A. Rice-Mills is the author of Identified: The Maya Price Story and a handful of short stories.  She moonlights as a Spanish teacher, but has wanted to be a writer since she wrote the poem “The Jackowhipp’s Wail” as an eight-year-old.  Her writer’s spirit resides somewhere between Narnia and Mount Doom, but her physical body lives in Texas with her family.  Besides writing, she loves reading (and will take recommendations!), yoga, coloring with her daughter, and watching Parks and Recreation with her husband.  She dislikes snakes, the word “literally,” and teaching double object pronouns in Spanish.  She is currently working on Burdened, the second book in The Maya Price Story series and is writing whatever short story she has to get out of her brain.

July 8th
Comfort Books >>  Review
Bookwyrming Thoughts  >> Excerpt
Free eBooks Daily >> Interview 
BoundbyWords >> Review
The Book Lover’sReport >>  Excerpt

July 9th
Wintry Words >> Excerpt 
Lissette E. Manning >>  Review

July 10th
Teen Blurb >> Review
Mythical Books >> Excerpt
Story Envy >> Interview 
Two-Tall-Tales  >> Review

July 11th
Krystal’s Enchanting Reads  >> Guest Post
Words Create Scenes >> Review,
Book Breathers >> Review
Once Upon a Twilight >>  Interview
The Next Chapter >>  Review

July 12th
Jessie’s Book Place >> Review 

July 15th
Inkk Reviews >>  Review
Book Scents >> Review

July 16th
They Call Me T >> Excerpt
Pause Time >> Review
ki0lu & mimi  >> Excerpt

July 17th
I Love Teen Books >>  Review
Sweet Southern Home >> Interview
ReadingToTheStarsAndBack >>  Review

July 18th
Ja čitam, a ti?  >> Review
Mom With A Kindle  >> Guest Post
Bianca2b >>  Review
The Shadow Realm >> Review

July 19th
Fae Books  >> Review

Fragments of Life >> Review
deal sharing aunt >>  Review
Vampandstuff >>  Review