Books and a girl dancing

Advertise!

Tour: Lichgates by S.M. Boyce


Lichgates
S.M. Boyce
(The Grimoire Saga #1)
Publication date: October 15th 2011
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

Goodreads B&N Amazon

Fans of The Hobbit, The Lord of the Rings, and Eragon will enjoy this contemporary remix of the classic epic fantasy genre.
—————-

Kara Magari is about to discover a beautiful world full of terrifying things—Ourea.

Kara, a college student still reeling from her mother’s recent death, has no idea the hidden world of Ourea even exists until a freak storm traps her in a sunken library. With no way out, she opens an ancient book of magic called the Grimoire and unwittingly becomes its master, which means Kara now wields the cursed book’s untamed power. Discovered by Ourea’s royalty, she becomes an unwilling pawn in a generations-old conflict—a war intensified by her arrival. In this world of chilling creatures and betrayal, Kara shouldn’t trust anyone… but she’s being hunted and can’t survive on her own. She drops her guard when Braeden, a native soldier with a dark secret, vows to keep her safe. And though she doesn’t know it, her growing attraction to him may just be her undoing.

For twelve years, Braeden Drakonin has lived a lie. The Grimoire is his one chance at redemption, and it lands in his lap when Kara Magari comes into his life. Though he begins to care for this human girl, there is something he wants more. He wants the Grimoire.

Welcome to Ourea, where only the cunning survive.

 

About the Author

International Amazon Bestseller. Fantasy Author. Twitter addict. Book Blogger. Geek. Sarcastic. Gooey. Odd. Author of the action-packed Grimoire Saga.

S.M. Boyce is a novelist who loves ghosts, magic, and spooky things. She prefers loose-leaf tea, reads far too many books, and is always cold. She’s married to her soul mate and couldn’t be happier. Her B.A. in Creative Writing qualifies her to serve you french fries.

Boyce likes to update her blog a few times each week so that you have something to wake you up in the morning.



The Tour

December 16th
Tome Tender
Owl Tell You About It
Taking It One Book at a Time
Story Envy

December 17th
Lost in Ever After
Dear, Restless Reader
Consuming Worlds
The Darkest Reader

December 18th
Fanciful Fictions
Shayna Varadeaux Books & Reviews
Read by the Undead
Word to Dreams

December 19th
The Book Addict’s Ramblings
Ebook Escapes
Hot Off the Shelves
Rachel Tsoumbakos
Raizza’s Book Blogging Adventure
Njkinny’s World of Books

December 20th
Nicky Peacock Author
Margay Leah Justice
In Love With Handmade
We Do Write
Shattering-Words
YaReads

December 21st
Kim’s Reading Lounge
BrigitteWhoa The Book-A-Holic
Becca Anne’s Book Reviews