Books and a girl dancing

Advertise!

Tour: The Soul Keepers by Devon Taylor


The Soul Keepers
Devon Taylor
Published by: Swoon Reads
Publication date: August 28th 2018
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

Goodreads B&N Amazon Kobo

“A fantastic high-stakes adventure on a ghost ship sailing forever into eternity, where every soul is (literally) worth fighting for—what’s not to love? Devon Taylor weaves an endearing tale of friendship and loss with heart-stopping action and a whole lot of terrifying monsters. You’ll root for Rhett and his fellow reapers through every twist and turn!” —Rin Chupeco, author of The Bone Witch and The Girl from the Well

Full of danger, stormy otherworld seas, ghost ships, and terrifying monsters, this thrilling debut novel is perfect for fans of Taran Matharu and Neal Shusterman.

Death is just the beginning.

After dying in a terrible car accident, Rhett awakens in the afterlife and is recruited to join the crew of theHarbinger, a colossal seafaring vessel tasked with ferrying the souls of the dead. To where exactly, no one knows. But the crew must get the souls there, and along the way protect them from vicious soul-eating monsters that will stop at nothing to take the ship and all of its occupants.

Rhett and his new friends have a hard enough time fighting back the monsters that grow bolder and more ferocious every day. But then a new threat emerges, a demon who wants something that Rhett has. And if she gets it, it could mean the end of everything… for both the living and the dead.

Chosen by readers like you for Macmillan’s young adult imprint Swoon Reads, The Soul Keepers is a pulse-pounding, cinematic adventure by debut author Devon Taylor.

 

About the Author

Devon Taylor was born in Las Vegas, Nevada and currently lives in Pennsylvania with his wife and two daughters. His day job consists of sneaking around the house with ninja-like stealth to avoid waking up his kids. When not writing, reading, or tediously typing out text messages with all the correct spelling and punctuation, he spends his time with his family. THE SOUL KEEPERS is his debut novel.



The Tour

August 27th
Viviana MacKade >> Guest post
The Book Dutchesses >> Review
Character Madness and Musings >> Interview
Bookishnerdygirl >> Review

August 28th
The Genre Minx Book Reviews >> Excerpt
Lisa Loves Literature >> Interview
Mythical Books >> Review
Sincerely Karen Jo Blog >> Excerpt

August 29th
So Few Books >> Interview
Ruff Day Reviews >> Review
Brooke Blogs >> Excerpt
Don’t Judge, Read >> Review
My Endless Shelf >> Review

August 30th
The Page Unbound >> Review
A Dream Within A Dream >> Excerpt
Bibliobibuli YA >> Guest post
Jazzy Book Reviews >> Review
Whatever You Can Still Betray >>Excerpt

August 31st
Declarations of a Fangirl >> Review
The Heart of a Book Blogger >> Review
Dani Reviews Things >> Guest post
Dani the Bookaholic >> Review