Books and a girl dancing

Advertise!

Tour: The Good for Nothings by Danielle Banas


The Good for Nothings
Danielle Banas
Published by: Swoon Reads
Publication date: August 4th 2020
Genres: Science Fiction, Young Adult

Goodreads B&N Amazon iBooks Google Play

They’re only good at being bad.

Cora Saros is just trying her best to join the family business of theft and intergalactic smuggling. Unfortunately, she’s a total disaster.

After landing herself in prison following an attempted heist gone very wrong, she strikes a bargain with the prison warden: He’ll expunge her record if she brings back a long-lost treasure rumored to grant immortality.

Cora is skeptical, but with no other way out of prison (and back in her family’s good graces), she has no choice but to assemble a crew from her collection of misfit cellmates—a disgraced warrior from an alien planet; a cocky pirate who claims to have the largest ship in the galaxy; and a glitch-prone robot with a penchant for baking—and take off after the fabled prize.

But the ragtag group soon discovers that not only is the too-good-to-be-true treasure very real, but they’re also not the only crew on the hunt for it. And it’s definitely a prize worth killing for.

Whip-smart and utterly charming, this irreverent sci-fi adventure is perfect for fans of Guardians of the Galaxy, The Lunar Chronicles, and Firefly.

 

About the Author

Danielle Banas is the author of THE SUPERVILLAIN AND ME and THE GOOD FOR NOTHINGS. She earned a degree in communication from Robert Morris University, where she spent slightly too much time daydreaming about new characters instead of paying attention in class. When she isn’t writing, Danielle can be found loudly singing show tunes, spouting off Disney World trivia, and snuggling with her puppy. She lives in her hometown of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.



The Tour

August 3rd
The Avid Reader >> Interview
Love, Stars and Books >> Review
diary of a wannabe writer >> Review
The Candid Cover  >> Review
Brianna’s Books and Randomness >> Review

August 4th
Rockin’ Book Reviews >> Guest post
Jazzy Book Reviews  >> Review
June Reads Books >> Review
So Few Books >> Review
Star-Crossed Book Blog >> Review

August 5th
Whispers & Wonder >> Review
Bookworm for Kids >> Review
Valerie Ullmer | Romance Author  >> Excerpt
dinipandareads >> Review
Book Bustle  >> Review

August 6th
JeanzBookReadNReview >> Interview
Viviana MacKade >> Guest post
Sarah Says >> Review
Twirling Book Princess >> Excerpt
The Eclectic Review >> Review

August 7th
BookwyrmingThoughts >> Review
Kait Plus Books >> Interview
Geeky Galaxy >> Review
Trails of Tales >> Review