Books and a girl dancing

Tour Sign-Up: What Big Teeth by Rose Szabo


What Big Teeth
Rose Szabo
Published by: Farrar Straus and Giroux (BYR)
Publication date: February 2nd 2021
Genres: Fantasy, Gothic, Young Adult

Goodreads B&N Amazon iBooks Kobo Google Play

Rose Szabo’s thrilling debut What Big Teeth is a dark, gothic fantasy YA novel about a teen girl who returns home to her strange, wild family after years of estrangement, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls.

Eleanor Zarrin has been estranged from her wild family for years. When she flees boarding school after a horrifying incident, she goes to the only place she thinks is safe: the home she left behind. But when she gets there, she struggles to fit in with her monstrous relatives, who prowl the woods around the family estate and read fortunes in the guts of birds.

Eleanor finds herself desperately trying to hold the family together. In order to save them all Eleanor must learn to embrace her family of monsters and tame the darkness inside her.

Exquisitely terrifying, beautiful, and strange, this fierce paranormal fantasy will sink its teeth into you and never let go.

 

About the Author

Rose Szabo is a nonbinary writer from Richmond, VA, where they live with an assortment of people and animals and teach writing at VCU. They have an MA in English from the University of Maine and an MFA in creative writing from VCU. Their work has been published in See the Elephant and Quaint magazines. What Big Teeth is their first novel.



The Tour

I’m organizing a blog tour for What Big Teeth by Rose Szabo, a YA Gothic Fantasy novel. There are 20 spots on this tour which will run from February 1st to February 5th, 2021. Posts will consist of reviews, guest posts, interviews, and excerpts. There will also be a tour giveaway. Review copies will be available in ebook formats.

Note that signing up does not guarantee a spot on the tour.
Those selected for the tour will be emailed in mid December with their tour date.
The tour schedule will also be posted on this page.