Books and a girl dancing

Tour: We Are the Fire by Sam Taylor


We Are the Fire
Sam Taylor
Published by: Swoon Reads
Publication date: February 16th 2021
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

Goodreads B&N Amazon iBooks Kobo

As electrifying as it is heartbreaking, Sam Taylor’s explosive fantasy debut We Are the Fire is perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and the legend of Spartacus.

In the cold, treacherous land of Vesimaa, children are stolen from their families by a cruel emperor, forced to undergo a horrific transformative procedure, and serve in the army as magical fire-wielding soldiers. Pran and Oksana―both taken from their homeland at a young age―only have each other to hold onto in this heartless place.

Pran dreams of one day rebelling against their oppressors and destroying the empire; Oksana only dreams of returning home and creating a peaceful life for them both.

When they discover the emperor has a new, more terrible mission than ever for their kind, Pran and Oksana vow to escape his tyranny once and for all. But their methods and ideals differ drastically, driving a wedge between them. Worse still, they both soon find that the only way to defeat the monsters that subjugated them may be to become monsters themselves.

 

About the Author



The Tour

February 15th
Jazzy Book Reviews >> Interview
Chain of Novels >> Review
Debjani’s Thoughts >> Review
The Writer’s Alley >> Review
Cosmic Lattes and Books >> Review
The Scribe Owl >> Review

February 16th
Betwixt The Sheets >> Review
Living in a Bookworld >> Excerpt
Movies, Shows, & Books >> Guest post
Hopelessly Devoted Bibliophile >> Review

February 17th
Whispering Pages >> Review
Reading Tonic >> Review
Books, Tea, Healthy Me >> Interview
S.J. Lem >> Review
Lindsey’s Library >> Review

February 18th
Viviana MacKade >> Guest post
Sadie’s Spotlight >> Excerpt
a bolt out of the book >> Review
Literary Gold >> Excerpt
A Book Addict’s Bookshelves >> Guest post

February 19th
Books Over Everything >> Review
Cranky The Book Curmudgeon >> Review
DEEKAY | Daily Dose of Reading >> Review
Valerie Ullmer | Romance Author  >> Excerpt
The Avid Reader >> Review