Books and a girl dancing
Advertise!

Tour: Poison by Lan Chan


Poison
Lan Chan
(Wind Dancer #1)
Publication date: September 1st 2015
Genres: Dystopian, Young Adult

Goodreads B&N Amazon

Since the night her mother was murdered, sixteen-year-old Rory Gray has known one truth: There are no good Seeders.

In post-apocalyptic Australia, the scientists known as Seeders have built a Citadel surrounded by food-producing regions and populated with refugees from the wars and famine. To maintain their control, the Seeders poisoned the land and outlawed the saving of seeds.

It’s been six years since Rory graced the Seeders’ circus stage as the Wind Dancer and still the scars on her body haven’t healed. Even worse are the scars on her heart, left by a Seeder boy who promised to protect her.

Now the Seeders are withholding supplies from Rory’s region for perceived disobedience. Utilising the Wanderer knowledge she received from her mother, Rory must journey to the Citadel through uninhabitable terrain to plead for mercy.

However, the Citadel isn’t as Rory remembered. The chief plant geneticist is dying and rumours fly that the store of viable seed is dwindling. The Seeders are desperate to find a seed bank they believe Rory can locate, and they will stop at nothing to get it.

To defy the Seeders means death. But Rory has been close to death before–this time she’s learned the value of poison.

Recommended for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, strong protagonists, minority characters, circuses and nature!

 

About the Author

Lan Chan is a writer, gardener and professional procrastinator based in Melbourne, Australia. She is still waiting for her super powers to manifest but until then she writes young adult novels featuring strong female protagonists, minority characters and has a particular interest in dystopias and urban fantasy. Lan’s debut novel POISON, the first in her WIND DANCER series is due for release in September 2015.



The Tour

January 18th
21st Century Once Upon A Times
Us Girls & A Book
Buried Under Books
Les Chroniques Aléatoires
abookwithbea

January 19th
Vivien Reis
VAMPYRELADYS FAVE BOOKS, REVIEWS & OTHER LOVES
The Perks of Being a Book Girl
Books Babies Being
Kayl’s Krazy Obsession

January 20th
Pretty Little Book Reviews
Only True Magic
Rising Indies United
Rolling with the Moments

January 21st
Typical Distractions
Follow the Yellow Book Road
Ali -The Dragon Slayer
Night Owl Reads

January 22nd
There Are Inkspots On My Page!
The Avid Reader
The Page Unbound
Once Upon A Story
Book-o-Craze
My Book Addiction

January 23rd
bookbloggingwithricah
Mommy Makes Time
Random Redheaded Ramblings
Comfy reading
Lunch-Time Librarian