Books and a girl dancing

Tour Sign-Up: Remission by Ofelia Martinez


Remission
Ofelia Martinez
(Heartland Metro Hospital, #1)
Publication date: June 30th 2021
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Goodreads B&N Amazon iBooks Kobo

He nearly destroyed her career. So why cant she stay away from him?
 
As Dr. Carolina Ramirez’s career is taking off, she gets incredible news. Dr. Hector Medina, the doctor she idolized as a teenager and whose research she used to design her cutting-edge clinical trial, is joining her team. As her boss.
 
But they say you should never meet your heroes, and Carolina is about to get far more than she bargained for. She knows a liaison with her boss is a bad idea. But in addition to the intellectual spark they share, theres an undeniable physical connection between them she cant seem to ignore.
 
Then it all goes wrong and instead of explaining himself, he skips town, nearly destroying her—and her career—in his wake.
             
Seven years later, hes back and opening up old wounds she’d thought long healed. She’s recovered her career, her reputation, and her confidence despite his devastating betrayal. She should hate him. Instead, she finds herself drawn to him once again.
 
Why cant she get him out of her head? And why does her body still react to him after so many years apart?
 
This steamy, slow-burn, medical romance has a wonderful happily ever after and is perfect for fans of Mariana Zapata, Alexis Daria, and TL Swan. 

 

About the Author

Ofelia Martinez is a Mexican-American romance author. Originally from the Texas border, Ofelia now resides in Missouri with her partner and their dog, Pixel.
She loves good books, tequila, and chocolate. Though she identifies most with Makoto Kino, she proudly shares a birthday with Usagi Tsukino. When not writing, you can find Ofelia making visual art.
Join Ofelia’s reader club for free bonus content:
https://bit.ly/3cvgBIk



The Tour

I’m organizing a blog tour for Remission by Ofelia Martinez, an Adult Contemporary Romance novel. There are 20 spots on this tour which will run from June 28th to July 2nd, 2021. Posts will consist of reviews, blogger-driven content, and excerpts. There will also be a tour giveaway. Review copies will be available in ebook formats.

Note that signing up does not guarantee a spot on the tour.
Those selected for the tour will be emailed in mid May with their tour date.
The tour schedule will also be posted on this page.