Books and a girl dancing

Tour: Tortured Souls by Kimber Leigh Wheaton

Tortured Souls
Kimber Leigh Wheaton
(The Orion Circle #1)
Publication date: June 29th 2014
Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult

Goodreads B&N Amazon

Sometimes Rest in Peace isn’t an option.

Kacie Ramsey sees ghosts—and it’s ruining her life. Her mother left, her father blames her, and no matter how hard she tries, she can’t keep the ghosts away. Now a new power has emerged. Nightly visions of grisly murders and a relentless predator draw her to the brink of insanity.

When the phantom appears at a party, Kacie’s longtime crush, Logan, saves her. He invites her to join the Orion Circle, a group of supernatural hunters with chapters in schools all over the country. Through the Circle, Kacie learns to embrace her spiritual powers, and for the first time in her life she feels in control rather than a victim.

But the Foxblood Demon will not give up so easily. A demented serial killer in life who trapped the souls of the thirteen children he murdered, imprisoning them within the walls of his mansion. Now in death, he plots his return while drawing power from the pure souls of the children. He recognizes something in Kacie he’s never seen before—a medium powerful enough to provide a vessel for his tainted soul.

Kacie can’t ignore the tortured souls of the children crying out to her every night. With Logan at her side, she will fight the Foxblood Demon. But can they banish this powerful phantom, or will Kacie lose not only her body, but her eternal soul to the monster.


About the Author

Kimber Leigh Wheaton is a YA/NA author with a soft spot for sweet romance and is a member of Romance Writers of America.

She is married to her soul mate, has a teenage son, and shares her home with three dogs and four cats. No, she doesn’t live on a farm, she just loves animals. Her house is filled with dragons, though she does lament that they are the porcelain, non-flying variety.

Kimber Leigh is addicted to romance, videogames, superheroes, villains, and chocolate—not necessarily in that order. (If she has to choose, she’ll take a chocolate covered superhero!)

Her debut novel, Shadow Fire, is the first book in the Light Chronicles series. Watch for book two, Stolen Moon, a standalone sequel, coming August 2014.

The Tour

October 6th
A Perfection Called Books
Classy Cat Books
Shayna Varadeaux Books & Reviews
We Do Write
Wicked Women Book Blog

October 7th
100 Pages a Day
A British Bookworm’s Blog
Archaeolibrarian – I dig good books!
Mostly Reviews
saints and sinners
The Books You Read

October 8th
Blue Books and Butterflies
Lili Lost in a Book 
Michelle’s Paranormal Vault of Books
Book Geek

October 9th
A Dream Within A Dream
Cindy’s Love of Books
Sizzling Book Blog
Unabridged Bookshelf
Worth Reading It?

October 10th
Book Beasties
Living in a Bookworld
The Phantom Paragrapher

October 11th
Anna Lives and Breathes Books
Books Equal Awesomeness
Time Turning Reads
Hit or Miss Books
Livre It To Me 
Mom With A Kindle
Twisted Book Junkie