Books and a girl dancing

Tour: The North Wind by Alexandria Warwick


The North Wind
Alexandria Warwick
(The Four Winds, #1)
Publication date: January 13th 2022
Genres: Fantasy, New Adult, Romance

Goodreads Amazon

Lush. Dark. Romantic. Introducing a newly reimagined tale written in the vein of Beauty and the Beast and Hades and Persephone.

Long before civilization, there were the gods. And before the gods, there was the earth, the celestial bodies, and air given flesh. They are the Anemoi—the Four Winds—and they have been banished to the four corners of the world.

Wren of Edgewood is no stranger to suffering. Her parents are gone. Survival is all she knows. For three hundred years, the land known as the Gray has been encased in ice, surrounded by a great barrier called the Shade, which protects the townsfolk from the Deadlands beyond.

But day by day, the Shade weakens.

Only one thing can stop the Shade’s fall: a mortal woman taken captive across the barrier, bound in wedlock to the dark god who reigns over the Deadlands. He is the North Wind, the Frost King, an immortal whose heart is said to be as frigid as the land he rules.

And the time has come for the Frost King to choose his bride.

The North Wind is a standalone, enemies-to-lovers fantasy romance, the first in a series sprinkled with Greek lore. Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Laura Thalassa, and Scarlett St. Clair.

 

About the Author

Alexandria Warwick is the #1 fan of Avatar: The Last Airbender. She is the author of The Demon Race and the North series.



The Tour

January 17th
Rants N Scribbles >> Excerpt
Aubrey Wynne: Timeless Love >> Excerpt
Mythical Books >> Review

January 18th
Caitlin’s World >> Excerpt
Adventures in Writing >> Playlist
The Fantasy Princess >> Excerpt

January 19th
perusewithcoffee >> Review
Reading_Valkyrie >> Review
Don’t Judge, Read >> Interview

January 20th
Tien’s Blurb >> Review
Reading Tonic >> Review
Kelsey Ketch >> Guest post
DEEKAY | Daily Dose of Reading >> Review

January 21st
Bookish Trisha >> Review
Kayla C. Reviews >> Review
Archaeolibrarian – I Dig Good Books! >> Review
I Smell Sheep >> Review
The Avid Reader  >> Review