Books and a girl dancing

Blitz Sign-Up: Designed by Amy Patrick


Designed
Amy Patrick
(Designed, #1)
Publication date: October 17th 2022
Genres: Dystopian, Science Fiction, Young Adult

Goodreads Amazon

Seventeen-year-old Mireya is the youngest person on Earth in 2055. Well, one of them. She and her classmates on the military base where she lives are survivors of Zika-Two, a mosquito-borne virus that took out the very youngest and oldest of the world’s population fifteen years earlier and rendered the remaining humans infertile.

Formerly banned research into cloning, genetic engineering, and artificial intelligence is green-lighted by a government desperate to prevent looming human extinction. In fact, it was experimental nanotechnology that saved the lives of Mireya and her friends.

She’s always been told this makes her special. She certainly doesn’t feel special. As hard as she tries, she can never seem to please her indifferent parents, and her periodic memory lapses threaten to sink her already-shameful class rank to dead last. She just wants to be like everyone else, to be normal.

Mireya’s never left the base, never wanted to, and never questioned why she’s been content to stay there her whole life—until she runs into Heath. Actually, he bumped into her with his Gideon Corp delivery van. She’s not hurt, but she is baffled.

Why did the alluring young guy look at her like he knows her? And why did he seem shocked at her very average eye color?

When one-by-one her friends visit the physician and come back acting like strangers, Mireya decides to venture beyond the gates of the base to the nearby city of Atlanta to search for answers. And for Heath.

What she’ll find is the imposing walls surrounding Gideon Corp, the world’s largest corporation, hide many secrets about the cataclysmic global event and perhaps even Mireya herself.

DESIGNED is perfect for readers who loved Hunger Games, Divergent, Delirium, The Wrath & the Dawn, and the Selection.

 


I’m organizing a release week blitz for Designed by Amy Patrick, a YA Dystopian Sci-fi novel. The blitz will run from October 17th to October 21st, 2022, you can post on any day during this window. There will be excerpts available for your post, and every participant will be able to post the blitz-wide giveaway if you wish – giveaway prize courtesy of author. Social media sites are welcome. ARCs are also available for blitz participants.

An email with the complete post info including promo items and giveaway details will be sent to all participants on October 13th.
HTML will also be provided.